gloine-logo-bg.png
Abbreviations used for studios/artists
docDocumentedPrimary source to support the attribution.
litLiteratureSecondary source to support the attribution.
sgnSignedThe window is signed with name, initials or mark.
attribAttributedA likely attribution.
defDefinitelyThe attribution is made with confidence.
Abbreviations used for dates
docDocumentedPrimary source to support the given date.
litLiteratureSecondary source to support the given date.
sgnSignedDate appearing on the glass along with the signature or mark.
inscInscribedA date formally painted as part of the inscription.
plaqPlaqueA date appearing on a plaque nearby.
memMemorialA date of death appearing either on the glass or on a plaque nearby; note that the date of installation of a window could vary greatly from the memorial date.
circaCircaA likely date.
close.gif
Coolkelure
St Edmund
Reference: 220330

W01
chancel; east
Three lancets, 2600mm x 470mm; 3550mm x 610mm; 2600mm x 470mm.

Patronage: In memory of Shuldham family.

Ornamental and armorial leaded windows throughout the church are also by Capronnier.

studio Capronnier; Brussels (def)
date 1862 (mem)

Iconography
Cartoon for Resurrection similar, especially figures of soldiers.
Coolkelure / W01
Cloyne Cathedral / W12
Coolkelure
St Edmund
Reference: 220330

W03
nave; south; east-most
Two lancets, 2290mm x 540mm.

Patronage: Given by Emerson, Archdeacon of Cork in memory of his wife.

studio Watson & Co.; Youghal (attrib)
date 1924 (mem)

Iconography
Fanlobbus
St Mary
Reference: 220350

W08
north transept; north
Three lancets, 3020mm x 710mm and six tracery-lights.

Patronage: In memory of Stephen Holmes.

studio Mayer & Co.; Munich (def)
date 1896 (insc)

Iconography
Fanlobbus
St Mary
Reference: 220350

W09
north transept; east
Two lancets, 2080mm x 560mm and three tracery-lights.

Patronage: In memory of Robert Bryan.

studio Camm Bros.; Smethwick (def)
date 1867 (mem)

Iconography
Coolkelure
St Edmund
Reference: 220330

W09
tower; south
One lancet, 2100mm x 300mm.

The ground-floor of the tower, which originally formed an ante-room to the bapistry is now used as a boiler room and access for photography was not possible.

studio Capronnier; Brussels (def)
date 1865 (circa)

Iconography